All about …. Princesses, Pooch, Parrot and People

Hiya Bloggers, its been awhile, but I have had such an unusual and well needed break.

I managed to finish all my work before the mines closed on the 16th December, so for the first time in many many years I have been able to have a break.  I spent the next two weeks just reading and doing mosaics and enjoyed every minute, goodness I even had an afternoon sleep occasionally, now that is something I NEVER DO!

I also spent lots of time with my Girls and loved every minute.  Goodness they are growing up so quickly.  Little J is turning into a proper helpful little girl and C-Bear is so cute and does not stop talking.  But we have had tons of fun.

006

Giraffe House December 2013

Giraffe House December 2013

(I tried to put a slide show in, I hope it works.

This last week I have decided to springclean my house, tossing out everything that has not been touched, used or looked for in the last year.  I must say it is a good feeling to get rid of such stuff.

Anyway tomorrow I am back to work, not sure that I am looking forward to it after being so incredibly lazy for the last few weeks.  But, hey, I gotta make a living!

I also have two mosaics to finish before the 7 of February.  They are pictures of the artist Portchie. I have finished one, but must still finish the last one.  Here is a picture of the first one.  What do you think?

potchie 1

Anyway, hopefully I can get back into blogging again.  I have decided I am going to use my blog as a diary of my experiences with my girls.

So enjoy 2014, lets hope it is far better than 2013.

Take care, love much and be safe out there.

Bloss

xxx

Comments on: "and so the new year begins…" (6)

  1. Glad you had a good break, but that is back to the Siberian Saltmines far too quickly!
    Would you believe: J starts school tomorrow!

  2. hey you
    Blessed new year cant wait to c you again
    sharon

  3. So good to see you

  4. Nice mosaic there and I hope 2014 will be much kinder to you that what 2013 was.

  5. Miss Chris said:

    Welcome back – how those girls have grown and how cute they are.
    Your mosaics are really really stunningly beautiful!!!!

  6. Your work is beautiful Bloss. So glad you had a well deserved break at last. Your girls are beautiful!

Leave a Reply to let me know you visited